Brisa Groups allow you to do 2 things:
- Separate large projects into a self-contained area. It gives you a new dashboard for the group, where you can create new sets of cards and build on them.
- Work with others. Groups can be shared with others, so you can work together to plan, build, and accomplish.
Creating a Group
In your Brisa dashboard, there is a sidebar that shows all of your open boards (on a desktop/laptop - it is hidden on mobile devices).
- You can expand that sidebar by clicking the right arrow at the top (by the title) of the current view.
- Once you expand it, click the "New Group" text at the bottom.
- Enter a name for your new group (such as "Summer Trip," "Family," or "Build a Rocket Ship") and click Create.
- The new group will appear in your sidebar. Clicking it will open the dashboard for the group.
- When the sidebar is expanded, there is a settings icon to the right of the group name.
- Once you click the settings icon, you can enter the e-mail address of the person you'd like to share with.
- The dropdown below allows you to choose their access level:
- View Only: They can see, but not change, everything within the group.
- Edit: They can see and edit within the group.
- Admin: They have full access to the group, including adding new members, or changing settings or deleting it.